Everyone who works at Buckinghamshire Council has to complete a set of online training modules, and then keep them up to date at regular intervals.

All of us need to be up to date with six key training modules. Why these modules? Because they set the ground rules for how we work. They’re designed to keep us safe, to keep those people we work with safe, and to ensure we treat each other with respect.

  • Introduction to health and safety
  • Data protection essentials
  • Information security
  • Safeguarding and child protection
  • Prevent training
  • Equality and diversity essentials

Depending on your role, you may also need to carry out other professional or systems training. Your manager will explain this in detail.